top of page
Featured Posts

LaMATS Congratulates Village of Natchez

LaMATS Board President Mayor David C. Butler II, and Board Member Councilwoman Lisa Aymond, joined more than 50 in attendance at a March 8 groundbreaking ceremony hosted by Mayor Patsy Ward Hoover for Natchez’s first dedicated Town Hall. When complete, the new building will provide a more comfortable and safe facility for officials in this historic Louisiana community to conduct business and serve residents.

"We were proud to be on-hand to help Mayor Hoover celebrate this exciting news for Natchez," said Mayor Butler.  

Mayor Hoover gave special recognition to her friend, Mayor Butler, noting the Woodworth mayor has been a cherished mentor in her own leadership role: “We have prayed together and cried together,” she said. 

Mayor Hoover also thanked for their support, Representative Jason Dewitt; Former Senator Louie Benard, who worked to secure funding for the new construction; Tommy Rouqe; village council members, Alderman Mckindley Hoover, Alderman Sheila Johnson, and Alderman Monique Sarpy; and LaMATS Executive Director, Cliff Palmer. 

“[This] was an historic day for the Village of Natchez and will never be forgotten,” said Mayor Hoover. “We are looking forward to opening the doors to the new Town Hall and to the citizens and community to better serve them to full capacity.”

Natchez Mayor Patsy Ward Hoover (top left) is joined by officials and friends at the March 8 Town Hall groundbreaking.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page