top of page
Featured Posts

Clerks Attend Institute on LaMATS Mayor Eugene Smith Scholarships

A scholarship fund named in honor of LaMATS late Past President, Mayor Eugene Smith, awards annual grants supporting professional conference attendance for members of the Louisiana Municipal Clerks Association (LMCA). The awards are designed to offset the cost of travel and other fees related to continuing education opportunities for clerks in Louisiana’s small municipalities. LaMATS congratulates every Clerk that attended this year’s Institute, and in particular the following LMCA members who received a Mayor Eugene Smith scholarship; Rindie Racca (Anacoco), Lorie Winham (Ida), Dianne Futch (Dubberly), Misty Pee (Haughton), Ashley Augustine (Cottonport), Ashley Garcie (Zwolle) and Janna Souppa (Tullos).

Pictured: 2021 recipients of the Mayor Eugene Smith Scholarships. Also pictured (L-R in back row) are LaMATS Executive Director Cliff Palmer, Procurement Consultant Paul Holmes, and LMCA President Doug Schmidt.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page